Agraria Insurance Company

North Dakota Farmers Union began selling National Union Security Insurance in the 1930s when the Farmers Union Service Association was established. But in the early 1940s, North Dakota farmers were having an increasingly difficult time securing property insurance. In early 1944, North Dakota Farmers Union members attending a county officers conference were inspired to raise $15,000 among themselves to begin a new venture. Farmers Union Mutual Insurance was incorporated in March 1944 and was awarded a license from the state on April 3rd.

On April 1, 2020 Farmers Union Mutual Insurance became Agraria Insurance Company and is headquartered in Jamestown, ND. Agraria Insurance Company delivers a wide variety of products to farmers, ranchers, homeowners, and businesses across North Dakota

Mark Anderson Portrait

Mark Anderson
Chief Executive Officer

e: mark.anderson@fumic.com
t: 701-952-0122

Mike Rene

Mike Rene
Chief Underwriting Officer

e: mike.rene@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1149

Tania Falk

Tania Falk
Chief Financial Officer

e: tania.falk@fumic.com
t: 701-952-0145

Brad Nold

Brad Nold
Chief Claims Officer

e: brad.nold@fumic.com
t: 701-952-2168

Branden Sorensen

Branden Sorensen
Chief Business Development Officer

e: branden.sorensen@fumic.com
t: 701-952-1402

Brett Anderson

Brett Anderson
Chief Technology Officer

e: brett.anderson@fumic.com
t: 701-952-2194

Kristi Carlson

Kristi Carlson
Chief Legal Officer

e: kcarlson@ndfu.org
t: 701-952-1109

Jason Wells
Jason Wells
Chief Risk Officer